### 2025 Church Council Committees

## **NURTURE MINISTRIES:**

### Fellowship Ministry-Co-Chairs-Theresa Ramsey; Linda Sterrett (2025) Staff - Vicki Lawrence

Class of 2025-Gary Coleman, Mary Lynn Spivey, Lilly Coker, Clara Stork, Theresa Ramsey, Linda Sterrett

Class of 2026- Kara Setser

Class of 2027-Gil Mayer, Dottie Coone, Bill DeJonge, Peggy DeJonge

# Worship Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Alice Lindsay (2025); Usher Coordinator-Steve Yust (2027); Communion-Gil

Mayer (2027); Staff-Dana McKim

Class of 2025-Sam Lindsay, Alice Lindsay, Connie Moyer

Class of 2026-Gil Mayer, Dwight Deuring

Class 2027-Cliff Jarrett, Sandy Jarrett

# Education Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Barb Putman (2027); Staff-Vicki Lawrence

Children's Director-Dawn Hope; Youth Council Chair-VACANT, Children's Council Chairperson- Laurie Norton, Campus Ministry- Keli Inabinet

Class of 2025-Rebecca Sexton, Ken Sexton, Kim Havas, Carolee Followill

Class of 2026-Dawn Hope, Nancy Shope, Nancy Scott

Class of 2027-Barb Putman, Rebecca Bowling, Wes Hirsch

# Children's Council-Chairperson-Laurie Norton (2026); Staff-Dawn Hope

Class of 2025-Ginger Stork, Sarah Caldwell

Class of 2026-Debbie Stork, Laurie Norton

Class of 2026-Emily Garner, Miranda Shepherd

## Connections-Kim Havas (2026); Co-Chair-Diane Bullis (2025); Staff Liaison-Vicki Lawrence

Class of 2025-Diane Crockett, Joyce Handley, Patti Priester, Rebecca Bowling, Barb Putman, Gregg Hutton, Betty Hutton

Class of 2026-Kim Havas, Kate Havas, Carl Winter,

Class of 2027- Connie Hargreaves

# **OPERATIONS MINISTRIES:**

# Finance Ministry Committee-Chairperson- Jack Lansford (2026); Lay Leader-Will Putman (2026), SPRC Chairperson-

Rachel Hoskins, Lay Delegate to Annual Conference-Will Putman (2026), Staff- Dana McKim; Trustee Chairperson-TBD (2024); Church

Council Chairperson-Sam Lindsay; Stewardship Chairperson-Kraig Lawrence; Endowment Chair-Ken Stonebraker

Class of 2025-Jack Lansford; Dick Schmidt, Carol Messina

Class of 2026-Kristy Smith, Rocky Pattillo, David Jones

Class of 2027-Kim Snyder, Joe Collins, Margaret Perry

### Stewardship Ministry- Kraig Lawrence (2025); Endowment - Ken Stonebraker; Communications-Barbara Servatius

Class of 2025- Fred Jones; Russell Bowling

Class of 2026-Gary Coleman, Barbara Servatius

Class of 2027-Janice Virtue, Kim Snyder

# Trustees-(specific composition of committee – No fewer than three nor more than nine persons. One third of members shall be women and one third shall be men. Two thirds of persons shall be members

of the church.) - TBE - Chairperson (2025); Staff-Dana McKim

Class of 2025-Rick Nale, Kathy Leedom, Sidney Guy

Class of 2026- Grant Oxendine, Jeff Jordan

Class of 2027-Luke Smith, Ellynne Stonebraker, Jane Shatley, Matt Moyer

### Parsonage Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Dwight Deuring (2025); Staff-Dana McKim

Class of 2025-Dwight Deuring, Anne Hyder

Class of 2026-Margaret Simpson

# Staff Parish Relations Committee-Chairperson (specific composition of committee-must be members and non-relatives to staff. No fewer than five committee members and no more than nine. One member shall be a young adult and one member may be a youth.)- Rachel Hoskins (2025); Lay Leader- Will

Putman (2026); Lay Delegate to Annual conference-Will Putman (2026); Staff-Dana McKim

Class of 2025-Rachel Hoskins, Dee Schendel, Molly Phillips, Mike Hert

Class of 2026-Ben Laseter, Johnny Mira-Knippel, Susie Ledford

Class of 2027-Gregg Hutton, Pam Pattillo

### Nominations Ministry Committee-Chairperson-Senior Pastor-Dana McKim; Lay Leader- Will Putman (2026);

Pastor of Engagement and Connection - Vicki Lawrence

Class of 2025-Russell Bowling, Susie Ledford, Margaret Freeman

Class of 2026-Dan Tyler, Ginger Stork

Class of 2027-Jane Beck, Beverly Barnett, Bob Williams

### Communications - Co-Leaders - Vicki Lawrence; Kimba Nichols

Class of 2026- Ryan Norton (writing), Theresa Ramsey (print media), Ella Stilwell (social media), Linda Mathias (photos)

# Technology - Mike Hert (2025), Staff Representatives - Vicki Lawrence- (Sub Committee of Communications)

Class of 2025- Mike Hert, Kraig Lawrence

Class of 2026- Joe Pritchard

# Endowment-Chair (specific composition of committee)-Ken Stonebraker (2025); Finance Chair-Jack Lansford

(2026); Pastor-Dana McKim; Lay Leader-Will Putman; Trustee Rep-TBE (2024); Laura Jones Scholarship Rep-Fred Jones; Church Council

Chair-Sam Lindsay; Financial Secretary-Teresa Falzone (3-5 at-large members)

Class of 2025-Sidney Guy, Vance Sanders, Ken Stonebraker

Class of 2026-Kristy Smith

# WITNESS MINISTRIES: Lynn Hert (2025) Staff-Vicki Lawrence

### **Missions Ministry**

Mission Grants- sub-Chair-Lisa Alost (2025)

### Missions Local/Beyond- sub-Chair- Rachel Hoskins (2027)

Class of 2025- Lisa Alost, Jimmy Villiard

Class of 2026-Rick Nale, Kaitlyn Pennington, Mallie Pennington

Class of 2027-Jason Casada, Heidi Lamb, Ken Lamb, Rachel Hoskins

#### IMPACT828-Director-Angelina Carpenter (Staff);

Margaret Freeman, Stephanie Laseter, Sarah Caldwell, Linda Sterrett

### Faith in Action-Chairperson-Linda Tyler (2026) and Rachel Sanders (2025); Staff Rep-Vicki Lawrence

Class of 2025- Mary Coleman, Pam Lutgen, Margaret Freeman, Karmen Mira-Knippel

Class of 2026-Rachel Sanders, Beverly Barnett, Barb Putman

Class of 2027-Vic Greene, Janet Greene, Nancy Scott, Joni Mitchell